The Art of Love by Suzette Harrison is the Fourth book in the Decades: African American history series

The Art of Love by Suzette Harrison


The Art of Love by Suzette Harrison is the Fourth book in the Decades: A Journey in African-American history series. Suzette Harrison has a way with words. Her descriptions make you feel like you are right in the middle of her books like a fly on the wall and you won’t want to leave. She takes the reader back to this time period. Her skills as a Poet allow her to weave this story together with memorable passages. The hero, Chase Jenkins, is a Man that any Woman would fall in Love with. He is successful, despite his shady profession. Ava Lydell is a gifted artist who is trying to follow her dreams. She has to deal with the impacts of the depression, racism and colorism, all serious issues for an African-American woman living in this time period. It’s tough for her to get ahead. Ava is feisty and determined to not be bothered by Chase. She is a proud woman which could sometimes be to her detriment.

A set of circumstances causes Chase to come to Ava’s aid. Once they come together, not much can keep them apart. This story is filled with unpredictable plot twists. I was pleasantly surprised to see a mention of a character from Love Serenade: Decades book two.

These two are filled with passion. The physical scenes are sensual but not graphic. There are a lot of memorable moments between these two. I really like how the cover reflects important aspects of the story. I truly enjoyed and recommend this book.

Please reload

Featured Posts

Murder With Collard Greens and Hot Sauce A.L. Herbert

April 24, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle

© 2020 by Building Relationships Around Books LLC with